It’s bandcamp Friday again!

Today is an opportunity to support your favourite musicians by buying their music with no agents’ fees:

https://daily.bandcamp.com/features/update-on-bandcamp-fridays

Can I particularly recommend Jane Griffiths (of the Owl Light Trio) (https://owllighttrio.bandcamp.com/releases)
who has made this website possible with her help in transcribing tunes and advice
and also Jon Fletcher (https://jonfletcher.bandcamp.com/) who has provided the chords for the tunes.

See also other artists who have either written or arranged a tune that has appeared here:

Mike Vass (composer of Cavers of Kirkcudbright) https://mikevass.bandcamp.com/
Alasdair Fraser (unfortunately haven’t found his albums recorded with Natlalie Haas here) https://alasdairfraser.bandcamp.com/ but you can see more on their website https://alasdairandnatalie.com/home
Martin Hayes (only with Brooklyn Rider on Bandcamp but fine recordings of Hole in the Hedge and Butterfly) https://brooklynrider.bandcamp.com/album/the-butterfly-icr012 (but see play-along videos on his website: http://www.martinhayes.com/)
Michael McGoldrick (Farewell to Whalley Range) https://michaelmcgoldrick.bandcamp.com/
Nancy Kerr & James Fagan (see Pearl Wedding) https://kerrfagan.bandcamp.com/
Sam Sweeney (and his old band Kerfuffle which are not on Bandcamp but his new recordings are here) https://samsweeney.bandcamp.com/
Spiro (see You’ve been a Long Time Away Willie Gray) https://spiromusic.bandcamp.com/

And others who have inspired us (who I can find on Bandcamp):
Crooked Still https://crookedstill.bandcamp.com/
Three Kane Whale https://threecanewhale1.bandcamp.com/
Kevin Burke https://northwestfolkliferecordings.bandcamp.com/track/pigeon-on-the-gate-laffertys-reel-the-morning-dew
Anna Massie https://footstompinrecords.bandcamp.com/album/anna-massie-glad-company
Mairearad Green https://mairearadgreen.bandcamp.com/
and together: https://mairearadandanna.bandcamp.com/

The Bandcamp sale ends at midnight Pacific time, which I think is 8am Saturday 8 August.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.